five

Forget me not, my dear,

for I have sank in your thoughts

many times without a fear.

Forget me not, I might shatter and disappear,

forget me not, I only exist in the state between awake and a dream.

Forget me not, with you I have travelled oceans without a boat,

forget me not, I am a drop caught in your hair.

Forget me not, forget me not, forget me not.

I have no shape, forget me not, please.

My dear, I am here.

Forget me not, I am the echo of your scream.

Forget me not, I am the back of your palm, your flushed cheeks and skin behind your knees.

Forget me not, I am you, without a doubt, forget me not.

Forget me not, I am a freckel on your skin, forget me not, I am the thin blue line on your teeth,

forget me not, I am a white hair on your chin.

Forget me not, what would I be without you.

Forget me not, you got lost so many times, I am your luggage. Forget me not.

We are always lost together. Forget me not. I promise, I will never bring a map with me.

Forget me not.

I am a light breeze that brushes through your hair, when you decide you love it windy – for a day.

Forget me not, I am a sun burned arm, because you forgot to wear sun cream – again.

Forget me not.

Promise me, you will never forget me.

Forget me.

Leave a Reply

